Company

Who are we and what we do

We are creating a platform that combines technologies, data and vehicles into a single system.

Smart Driving Labs’ experts are working to develop tools which will optimize the use and ownership of personal and corporate vehicles.
Our products will take the interaction between cars and people to a new level, with heightened security, comfort and cost savings, while increasing opportunities for the introduction of innovative business approaches.
"Soon, cars will be connected to the Internet and they will learn to “communicate”, both with each other and with their owners. As a result, there will be new levels of safety, optimized traffic flows, and financial savings for both businesses and car owners."
Mikhail Anokhin
Executive Director, Smart Driving Labs

What we are working on

The Labs team is made up of the best analysts, developers and mathematicians, all of whom have participated in dozens of innovative projects.

This fusion of knowledge and experience allows us not only to create software and hardware solutions for collection of telematics data, but also to develop systems to analyze and interpret these data. In this way we present our expertise in an accessible format that is suitable for everyday life and business.

Telematics platform for car owners

We have designed a telematics device which collects data on issues of car use – fuel consumption, routes taken, any malfunctions and dozens of others. The mobile phone application Element allows you to record and utilize detailed information about the vehicle.

Own mapping system

Given that a few years are all that separates fully autonomous vehicles from taking to the roads, there is less and less space for old-style maps. For this reason, we have developed our own highly accurate mapping system.

Tools for the creation of scoring models for insurance companies

The Labs’ telematics system was developed in Russia, taking into account the realities of the domestic motor vehicle market. The system allows insurance companies to create risk assessment models to work with specific clients, based not only on publicly available data, but also on the client’s driving style. As a result, low-risk clients will benefit most from the purchase of the policy, and their number will continue to grow.

Ways of optimizing automobile use in business

Smart Driving Labs offer a whole range of business solutions based on its own developments. Amongst these tools are systems to analyze efficacy and reduce costs by using a corporate motor pool, as well as tools to increase customer loyalty and convenience for the customers of auto dealer companies.

Prospects

The automobile industry and associated industries are on the brink of massive change due to the introduction of new technologies. Within a few years, the way that we use cars both in everyday life and at work will change dramatically. Labs is working to hasten the arrival of these changes.
10 million

The number of cars which will have autopilot systems in four years’ time.

2020 year

By this year, cars will no longer be manufactured without navigators according to Peter-Frans Pauwels, the founder of the Tom-Tom navigator.

8 %

The penetration level of insurance among Russian car owners. The introduction of telematics technologies will increase this figure several times over in the coming years.

Кто мы и зачем

Мы создаем платформу, объединяющую технологии, данные и автомобили в единую систему.

Эксперты «Лаборатории» работают над созданием инструментов, которые позволят оптимизировать использование и владение личным автомобилем и корпоративным автопарком.
Наши продукты выводят взаимодействие людей и автомобилей на новый уровень - это касается всего, от повышения безопасности, комфорта и экономии, до расширения возможностей для внедрения инновационных подходов в бизнесе.
“Уже совсем скоро автомобили будут подключены к Сети, научатся «общаться» друг с другом и своими владельцами. Как итог — новый уровень безопасности, оптимизация транспортных потоков, экономия для бизнеса и автовладельцев.”
Михаил Анохин
Исполнительный директор

над чем мы работаем

В команду «Лаборатории» входят лучшие аналитики, разработчики и математики, которые участвовали в десятках инновационных проектов.

Сплав знаний и опыта позволяет нам не только создавать программные и аппаратные решения для сбора телематических данных, но и разрабатывать системы для их анализа и интерпретации, представляя полученные знания в форме, удобной для применения в обычной жизни и бизнесе.

Телематическая платформа для автовладельцев

Мы разработали телематическое устройство для сбора данных о состоянии и характере использования автомобиля — неполадки в работе, маршруты движения, расход топлива и еще десятки параметров. Просматривать подробную информацию об автомобиле и управлять им позволяет мобильное приложение «Элемент».

Собственная картография

В мире, где уже через несколько лет на дорогу выйдут полностью автономные автомобили для старых статичных карт остается все меньше места. Именно поэтому мы разработали собственную картографическую систему нового поколения с высоким уровнем точности.

Инструменты по созданию скоринговых моделей для страховых компаний

Телематическая система «Лаборатории» полностью разработана в России с учетом реалий отечественного авторынка. Она позволяет страховым компаниям создавать модели оценки риска работы с конкретным клиентом не только на основе общедоступных данных о нем, но и, принимая во внимание информацию о его стиле вождения. Как результат — низкорисковые клиенты будут получать выгодные условия покупки полиса, и их число будет постоянно расти.

Решения для оптимизации использования автомобилей в бизнесе

«Лаборатория умного вождения» предлагает целый ряд решений для бизнеса на основе собственных разработок. Среди подобных инструментов — системы анализа эффективности и снижения издержек при использовании корпоративного автопарка и инструменты повышения лояльности и удобства клиентов компаний-автодилеров.

Перспективы

Автомобильная индустрия и связанные с ней отрасли находятся на пороге масштабных преобразований, вызванных внедрением новых технологий. Через несколько лет то, как мы взаимодействуем с автомобилями кардинально изменится. Разработки «Лаборатории» призваны ускорить и сделать максимально комфортным наступление этих перемен.
10 млн

Столько автомобилей с функциями автопилотирования будет насчитываться в мире через 4 года.

2020 год

“Это год, когда не останется автомобилей без навигации” — (Петер Франс Пауэлелс, руководитель компании-производителя навигационного оборудования Tom-Tom).

8 %

Таков сегодня уровень проникновения страхования каско среди российских автовладельцев. Внедрение телематических технологий позволит увеличить эту цифру в несколько раз в ближайшие годы.